Reviews

Following are reviews from our clients.

Avvo Client Reviews of Attorney James Crawford:


They got it done for me! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Posted by Thomas June 18, 2016

I had a very bad situation and I thought I was going to jail. The case was complex and not many lawyers understand that my situation. They not only got it done but the result was fantastic! Hats off to Jim and his team. Thank you


Top notch defense. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Posted by Brian March 14, 2016

I was assaulted in the 2nd degree. The defendant counter-charged me with the same, hoping I would drop the case. Instead it reinforced my determination to see it through. James Crawford showed the state that the charge was groundless, and they dropped it a full week before the trial date. He’s better and even more thorough than that, but you need to see for yourself. I hope I never need a lawyer again, but there is nobody I would trust with my liberty and reputation more than James Crawford Jr.


Moving Violation ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Posted by Carroll December 16, 2015

James Crawfords’ associate was my lawyer at court and said he would do all the talking. When he was finished all the judge said was : Thank you sir for your service,PBJ ,Fine and court cost was lower than the cost of the ticket alone. I was pleased with the outcome. Thank you J Crawford for your services


Excellent Law Firm ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Posted by Wanda November 13, 2015

The Crawford Law firm have excellent attorneys , with your best interest in mind. They are caring and serve their clients with a high end approach.My family needed a family lawyer at the last minute because another lawyer we hired was too busy to represent us on our court date.The lawyer literally said sorry hope you can find a lawyer.The Crawford Law firm took our case at the last minute and represented us with dignity. The Crawford Law firm made us feel confident in their representation and the outcome of our trial. We are really thankful for his close and personal representation.


Great attorney knows what he’s doing ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Posted by Bernie September 9, 2015

What a professional., caring, and easy to speak to man. I was facing some serious charges. Every single day for three months that was all I had on my mind and its especially hard when you feel as though you didn’t commit a crime. Then one day three months later Mr. Crawford gave me a call the night before court and told me he already had it all worked out just be at the courthouse so I could sign a couple papers and then be on my way. I was in a state of shock my wife and I pulled over on the side of the road when I answered the call and when he told me this I just sat there for minute and thought it’s really over .Sometimes when it seems that lawyers aren’t doing much they’re working harder than what we realize and it’s a trying time in our life but we need to be patient and him and his staff did an awesome job from the day my wife and I visited and hired him. Thank You Mr. Crawford and your staff for everything


If I ever need another attorney- he would be the first one that I would call. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Posted by mark April 29, 2015

Mr Crawford represented me a few months ago. I had managed to get myself in some pretty serious trouble and he seemed like the best choice for the type of charges that I had. The disposition of the case was really much better than I, or my family, could have reasonably expected. I did everything that he asked me to do and I let him do his job. I am extremely grateful for the service that he provided.


saved my ass ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Posted by rick c January 29, 2015

>> About nine months ago I hired Mr. James Crawford to represent me for a very serious court case. I was charged with DUI 3rd., subsequent offender, and several other serious traffic citations. I was scared ,and worried sick. I searched lawyer websites for days. Something about Mr Crawford’s picture, looked like a wise, professional man.,that I could talk to in a down to earth kind of way. I was facing some serious prison time. Well, when I met Jim ,I was shaking like a leaf.,but his calming voice and vast knowledge of DUI law gave me some hope and peace. ( I later learned this man has handled thousand’s of DUI cases ) he said it was serious and with my record he would need ammunition to fight with. Thank god he suggested rehab for alcoholism ,and A A .,it helped me in court,most importantly ,alcohol Is out of my life forever.thanks to Mr Crawford’s experience and advice ,i walked out of the courtroom with 8 days. Jail time., instead of eighteen months. I feel that this lawyer takes a personal interest in his clients and definitely is a superlawyer
>> Five stars all the way
>> Thanks to James Crawford’s law firm thank you so much Dawn for all of your advice and help from all the staff rick c.


Excellant Lawyer ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Posted by anonymous May 11, 2012

I wrote this on another site saying that Crawford is an excellent lawyer. He took care of my nephew a while back. He and his other lawyers worked on the case and fixed it for him. I would definitely use him again! You can call his office anytime and someone is always there.


Agressive Court Room Lawyer !!! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Posted by Chris M from Pasadena, Md May 20, 2011

I use James Crawford on a violation of probation. I was guilty, i caught a new charge while on probation, and was found guilty.(didnt use crawford on that case) And when my P.O. Found out she wrote my judge an had me violated. The judge put a warrent out for my arrest and held me with out bail cause of the prison time i was backing up. Well one day after i was aressted my wife went right to Crawfords office. Right away he filed a motion to get me a bail review, and argue the “No Bail Status”. Well at my bail review he was able to argue to the court and get me released on my on recog, So at my VOP trial he argued the case (and remember i was guilty) and had Everything, Dismissed!!! Yup Thrown out, He walked me in the court room, and he walked me out! If you or any one you know have a court date use James Crawford Jr,


The Most Professional and Caring Lawyer ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Posted by Pete March 27, 2011

Mr. Crawford asked if I would write a review of him and his office based upon what happened with me about a year ago. I was charged with a serious crime (assault) and the whole thing was a lie. Everybody thought I was guilty and Mr. Crawford convinced the Prosecuting attorney that it never happened. The case was dismissed!

 

 

Jim’s firm is an up & coming l… ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Posted by lacey54 Dec 23, 2011

Jim’s firm is an up & coming law firm. I posted a review on another site and wanted to share what I thought. He is very easy to talk to. Great service and I can tell you he took care of the problem my family member had. I recommend him alot!.


A Great attorney!! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Posted by tomplessit Jan 27, 2010

I have been following Jim and his career for quite sometime now. He handled a criminal case for a family member several years ago and his office did a fantastic job. Some of the work he does is very high profile such as the Razinski case now going on in Annapolis Maryland. But his office also handles routine criminal matters and you cant ask for a better lawyer. Use him-you wont regret it!!


Best Lawyer in Maryland ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Posted by sandy444 Dec 10, 2009

I just had Jim represent my son for a really serious criminal situation that he was completely innocent of. Everyone else thought he was guilty and we went to Crawford’s office. He was the only one that believed in my son. After going through the process with the state’s attorney Jim was able to get the case dismissed. I don’t know how he did it but he saved my sons life. My wife and I will be eternally grateful. When I saw Jim on the news the other day where he was representing that kid from Crofton and I saw this ad pop us I felt like I owed it to him to tell everyone about how good he is.

Jim thanks!!!!!

Sandy and Bil


Great Lawyer! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Posted by petedander Nov 21, 2007

I have to tell you that Jim represented me sometime ago—it was a very serious situation and he totally took care of it. I felt I owed it to him to express my graditude. He is a great lawyer and his office staff is great also!